Black Sheep—
Kiss My Sweet Apocalypse

Invada / 2009ce
Side One
  1. Ernesto
Side Two
  1. Leila Khaled
  2. War! Peace!
Side Three (Holy McGrail/Black Sheep)
  1. Kiss My Sweet Apocalypse
Side Four (Christophe F./Black Sheep)
  1. "We're the Baa-aa-aader Meinhof"
  2. "You Can Gaol The Revolutionary, But You Cannot Gaol The Revolution"
  3. Heathen Frontiers In Sound
KISS MY SWEET APOCALYPSE is the debut double-LP set from Julian Cope's brand new free action group Black Sheep, a hairy ten-piece ensemble of outsider reprobates whose spirited performances upon massed orchestral & marching percussion, Mellotron 400s and acoustic guitars summon dead ancestors and memories of times past in an effort to achieve total psychic Meltdown. Black Sheep music is of the moment, beautiful as a princess one minute, hobbling like a smitten ditch-dweller the next. Songs are long and strung out, combining chanting and street protest with ambient meditations on the Culture Heroes of the Past. Eulogies to such Revolutionaries as Che Guevara ('Ernesto'), Ulrike Meinhof ('We're the Baa-aader-Meinhof') and one of Cope's long time obsessions, former PLO hijacker Leila Khaled, are offset by the chanting and massed drum workout 'War! Peace!' Holy McGrail directs side three's enormous & tripped out ambulant 24-minute-long title track, while side four showcases songs from HEATHEN FRONTIERS IN SOUND, the forthcoming album by former Universal Panzies leader Christophe F., which was recorded in the parlour of D.H. Lawrence's childhood home. Clothed in a classic gatefold sleeve printed in Anarchist red-and-black replete with a delightful Black Sheep calendar of outsider icons as painted by Black Sheep artist Hebbs, KISS MY SWEET APOCALYPSE is, unfortunately, available to Motherfuckers and the children of Motherfuckers only.